At Home Microdermabrasion with Eminence.

If you have ever had a microderm treatment done, you will know you feel like you have a brand new fresh face.  A complete new layer of skin.  You will also know this costs a pretty penny.  If you have never had one done, please save up and go get one! It is amazing!  However if due to time or finances, that isn’t an option, I have a great alternative for you. The Eminence Pear and Poopy Seed Microderm Polisher is the bomb dot com!  I use this product weekly, and ever since getting in a couple months ago I have noticed a huge improvement to the texture of my skin. I always follow up with a mask, but I will save my favourite masks for another post!  There are 4 different types of exfoliant in it and depending on how aggressively you apply, will depend on how polished your end result.  It also smells amazing! I get my facials done (not often enough now that I am a mom) by Aspasia, she truly is the facial queen.  If you are in the GTA, she is so worth the drive to Campbellville.  If I go anywhere else I am always disappointed!  I have loved and used Eminence as my main skin care line for 7 year or so now.  Aspasia always recommends exactly what my skin needs! As I turned 30 this year, I have noticed a huge change in my skin and am adjusting what I use, to my new skin care needs.  The Microderm polisher has been in my routine for a couple of months now, and I can truly say, it will be a staple in my routine from now on.


Some info from the website.

Key Ingredients:

Pear: bioflavonoids, hydroxycinnamic acids (antioxidant)
Green Apple: vitamin C, fruit flavonoids, quercetin
Poppy Seed: gentle exfoliation
Fine Walnut: vitamin E, gentle exfoliation
Green Tea: antioxidant, phenol and vitamin C-rich
Apricot Kernel Oil: softening and soothing
Alfalfa: vitamin-rich nutrition

How to Use:

Mix the polisher with an equal amount of water, tea or juice. Gently apply to the skin with a circular motion for one to two minutes. (It is recommended to place a wet gauze or cotton strip over top). Steaming is possible while the masque is on. Remove with a warm wash cloth.

Results:

  • Skin is gently exfoliated
  • Skin clarity and texture appear improved
  • The appearance of skin luminosity and clarity are restored
  • Dead skin cells are buffed away
  • Skin is fused with nutrients
  • Skin has a healthy glow

So go check it out! I promise you, you will not be disappointed!

Leave a comment